Being someone who has the attention span of a goldfish (although new study shows that the average human being these days have shorter attention spans than goldfishes also ), I get bored extremely fast. Especially while in the lab (I HATE labs for any subject), attending any function that I was forced to go to (marriages,get togethers with people I have never met before…you get the drift) πŸ˜›

Good news is being experienced at finding things to do when without my friends or when simply out of ideas, I now have a go to list, when bored. Here’s my list of things that can save you from going mad out of boredom:

  • The Bored Button

This site consists of basically a red button at the top of the page. And every time you click on it, it gives you, a different activity to do or a game to play. Although it might get a bit boring after sometime, it definitely keeps you interested the first few times at least πŸ™‚ Check it out here.

  • QuizUp

Now my general knowledge is terrible and I am hence, not a huge fan of quizzing games and competitions πŸ˜› But I love this app, just because of the wide range of topics that are offered. Like, despite not being interested in the Geography quiz or the math problems, I am obsessed with beating my own scores in the Once Upon A Time quiz (I am currently watching season 4 and love Captain Hook), the Harry Potter quiz..etc. Since you can also make your own quizzes, there is also one based on my college (I didn’t know we had a recreational room/dance room till I saw the question on it) πŸ˜€ Check it out.

  • Wattpad

The one thing you can use without having internet connection!!! Just save stories and keep, when you have internet and you can read for hours offline. And write too (That gives me an opportunity to quickly jot down any ideas that come to mind). There is a wide range of genres to choose from. If you love to read or write this one is for you πŸ™‚

  • Mini game boards

I have a chess board, ludo game and a snake and ladders game…all which fit into my pocket. It’s a brilliant way to pass time during flights and even when with friends. And since it’s so small, the trouble of lugging the whole board, and it’s pieces, around, is eliminated.

I also always carry a small book and pencil (I play tic tac toe with random people or Goggle (just search tic tac toe) ), a packet of chips to munch on(in slow motion), and my phone with like a 100 new songs πŸ˜›

How do you try to beat boredom?? Do share πŸ™‚

Until then,

Have a great (entertaining) day :*

