As someone who is extremely close to her sisters, I connect a lot with characters from books that have siblings, especially sisters. Be it a love-hate sort of relationship, a brother-sister one or one where the sisters aren’t even that close, each different aspect of the bond between sisters have been illustrated in countless books. Here’s a few of my favorites:

  • Jodi Picoult’s My Sister’s Keeper

My Sister's Keeper.png

This book is my favorite one of those by Jodi Picoult. Although, Handle With Care is an extremely close second. Now I didn’t like the movie so much (Stars Cameron Diaz who I love..but really I liked the book more:P )..but the book!! It’s def sad, but it also has a lot of love, happiness and understanding woven into the story. Each character has been written such that you hate him/her, love him/her and ultimately understand why the person took the decisions he or she did. I also learnt a lot about acute promyelocytic leukemia. In the end, the main question remains, whether to do what is best for you, or what will save your sister?

  • Rosamund Lupton’s Sister

9780749942014

This one’s a psychological thriller. And is from the point of the elder sister, which is why I could completely relate to her. Her fear for her sister’s safety, thoughts about whether she completely knows her sister or not, and that no matter what, she would stand by her and protect her. The ending is powerful and in a way unexpected. I loved it.

Be it the sisters from Pride and Prejudice, Candace from Phineas and Ferb or even Elsa and Anna from Frozen, the characters were ones we could connect with and who taught us that it was okay to fight with your sisters or disagree with them, since in the end, you will always love them 🙂

What are your favorite books from this genre? And what crazy things have you and your sister done, that still makes you laugh? Do share 🙂

Till then, Have a great day :*

PS: Have you checked out my new book? It’s out at Barnes & Nobel and on Google Play, iBooks and Amazon.

img_20170228_201321_474.jpg

