Being a foodie..a foodaholic actually (it that even a word??), I keep trying out new things, both to eat and to cook. And some taste good, some are unmentionable πŸ˜› But I am extremely lazy as well, so a lot of recipes I use, needs to be easy to make. Because I have ZERO skills in cooking (the advanced kind ) πŸ˜›Β  Here are some of my favorite dishes, things I loved and keep having, or want to keep having. Now I have not been able to find the exact recipes for some of these, but I have added the ones I felt are close enough, do check them out :

(I don’t own the images…But for the love of food, please let me use them πŸ˜› )

  • Mushroom pasta casserole with extra Parmigiano

31528_creamy_mushroom_pasta_bake

It’s creamy, it’s filling and it has my favorite, mushrooms!! Although you can do the same with chicken and even broccoli. Plus it’s baked! Reduce the amount of Parmigiano used, and it is def healthier than your normal fried food as well. Here is the recipe.

  • Grilled Shrimp Salad

Thai-Shrimp-Salad-2-535x766.jpg

Now being a vegetarian, I haven’t really had this. But it’s something my friends love and they assure me , it’s good πŸ˜› It’s definitely healthy, since you are grilling the shrimp. There are grilling machines that use the least amount of oil (my dad has one which uses the fat of the meat to cook, not the oil), which keeps the heart happy too. Here’s one recipe I heard is really good.

  • Rajma Chawal (Red Kidney Beans with Rice)

dsc_7611-copy.jpg

This recipe is Punjabi by origin. But it’s so warm and comforting that I think everyone should try it. You can have the curry with almost everything, but I think Basmati rice goes best with it. And kidney beans is supposed to be packed with vitamins and minerals, and is great for your body. Check the recipe out here.

  • Meen Pollichathu (Roast fish with banana leaves)

seafood_varnam.jpg

This is a favorite among those from the South Indian state of Kerala. I have been assured that it’s easy to make, once you get the basic techniques right. And it’s supposed to be an excellent way to ensure that all the masala and spices are absorbed by the fish – the method of wrapping it in leaves and then roasting it. Try it outsometime πŸ™‚

That’s all for now. For more recipes do check out my other posts.

What do you guys have for brunch? Do they involve many techniques or is it done within half and hour or so? Do let me know.

Till then,

Have a great week πŸ™‚

(I for one am super excited about my week. My book is now available at Google Play, iBooks and Amazon !!! Do check it out sometime πŸ˜€ I would love to hear what you think of it :*)

