All books are different, yes I know. But some really do stand out, for having really unique plot-lines or just in the writing style used by the authors. Now I have read many books that left me wondering how the writer thought all of this out, but here’s my favorites among them :

  • Robin Sloan’s Mr Penumbra’s 24-hr bookstore

penumbra.jpg

Crazy book this. I loved it!! There is an element of mystery, romance, adventure… And it is all set in a book store. 😛 If you find this book, do read it. 🙂

  • Vanessa Diffenbaugh’s The Language Of Flowers

language-of-flowers.jpg

This book stayed with me, in my mind, long after I had finished reading it. Coming with a dictionary about flowers and what they symbolize, this book is for every book lover as well as for those who want to know what each flower stands for. But even if you are not a nature enthusiast , the plot of this book is strong enough to keep you interested.

  • Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-time

3438._UY200_.jpg

The style of writing in this one!! Took me two reads to grasp what’s happening in the book. It’s painful and happy and everything in between. A word of caution, not for those who want a book that’s easy to understand and/or doesn’t have patience with a slow line of storytelling.

The magic of reading and writing lies in the fact that we can be ourselves and also be someone else. No one is going to judge you for a different style of writing or a unique taste in books 🙂

So go out there, and be different. Have a happy day 🙂

 

