Now I admit I read a lot, yet it’s all mostly fiction. I don’t really find non-fiction that I connect to,so maybe it’s that. That said, there are a few that were beautiful to read. Here’s my list of Non-fiction books that I loved and def couldn’t stop reading:

  • Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me [And Other Concerns]

13001716._UY200_

This is hilarious!!! And extremely relatable.  Kaling describes everything just like we do in real life, making her extremely down to earth, in a way. And the pictures in that book!!! She proves that not everyone is super model glamorous but that’s okay 😀 And having an ability to laugh at yourself is one of the most important things.

  • Madhur Jaffrey’s Climbing The Mango Trees

ClimbingMangoTrees

As I mentioned in an another post, I don’t read many books by Indian authors. But this one sure was a joy to read. And it’s filled with recipes for mouth watering dishes!!! Some of them are a must try 🙂

  • Betty Mahmoody’s  Not Without My Daughter

51CYAfMpsTL._SX296_BO1,204,203,200_

Emotional and hard-hitting. Two words to describe this books. It’s beautifully tragic. A mother’s story which anyone with a heart will instantly connect with.

Most people read fiction. Non-fiction is a genre that is not understood and mostly not appreciated by people. And hence it’s extremely difficult to write something that is moving and connecting, but is also true to the actual story.  True skill this 🙂

Do let me know which are your favorite non-fictional books…  Until then, stay safe and stay happy 🙂

 

